nanaxloans.blogg.se

Radio shack battery charger when it first came out
Radio shack battery charger when it first came out











radio shack battery charger when it first came out
  1. RADIO SHACK BATTERY CHARGER WHEN IT FIRST CAME OUT FULL
  2. RADIO SHACK BATTERY CHARGER WHEN IT FIRST CAME OUT CODE
  3. RADIO SHACK BATTERY CHARGER WHEN IT FIRST CAME OUT PC
  4. RADIO SHACK BATTERY CHARGER WHEN IT FIRST CAME OUT SERIES

Before adding a new product use the "Search" tool on reviews Home page to determine if that product already exists in a category.Ĥ. The delay varies from minutes to a day or more.ģ. The delay is for new review screening and approval. There is a delay before newly submitted reviews are Approved and posted in eHam's reviews. eHam's Product Reviews are a database of personal opinions of amateur related products and services.Ģ. That was before they got stupid and took em off their shelves.ġ. Radio shack did something right when they started selling the HTX-202. If you can find a good one on the market for a few bucks I would suggest you buy it and pay no attention to it's age or it's lack of fancy lights and other features that you can probably live without. I use this transceiver as my home base station attached to a cushcraft 13B2 13 element beam (Which can still be purchased and they can be stacked) that I also purchased in 1994 and the set up works as well today as it did the day I put them together. They plug right in and yer off and talking with a super quality mic. (The second one is for use with my HTX 404). I bought two (old stock but) brand new mics at the same time and they work flawlessly. It's a much better mic than the RS mic and it can be bought on EBAY at a reasonable cost. I have since replaced my original realistic hand held cheapo mic with a nice quality Yaesu MH-12a2b hand held mic and it works great. I still turn this Transceiver on a couple times a week and it still works flawlessly.

radio shack battery charger when it first came out

I bought this transceiver in 1993 a few weeks before I took the test to get my Ham ticket. This is my second review of this fantastic Transceiver. That's my story and I'm sticking to it!!! That sloved the problem by dropping the voltage to an acceptable level.

RADIO SHACK BATTERY CHARGER WHEN IT FIRST CAME OUT SERIES

A friend suggested that I put 2 diodes in series on the positive lead. One more thing, I had power problems when first using the lighter plug for power, it was over 13.6v. It was nice to have real conversations on 2m and not the trash on cb. Years of slamming around in the trucks is about the harshest environment I can think of, 200 miles can turn a bottle of asprin to dust. These radios have never let me down even though I've abused them every way possible. Guess that I waited too long, but have 3 of the other packs.

RADIO SHACK BATTERY CHARGER WHEN IT FIRST CAME OUT PC

Lots of green including the small pc board. None of the battery packs were good and disassembly showed a real mess inside. I got to try welding solder tabs to the 2032, had a couple of dead ones to practice on and the fresh cell was perfect(used a homemade microwave oven spot welder).

radio shack battery charger when it first came out

So I replaced the battery in the newer unit. The newer radio err1 but the E-bay unit was ok (forgot that I replaced that battery a couple of years ago). I recently read this review and decided to dig out these radios. When the memory battery died it all went into a box along with the other radios. This radio spent most it's time under the seat of my pickup running APRS through the amp. Decided that I needed another radio so bought a used 202 off E-bay in 2001. The original 202 died in 1996 and RS gave me a new one thanks to the 5yr plan. Again I used the 202 to call my wife when I topped the pass 60 miles from home.

radio shack battery charger when it first came out

Found that there where a lot of truckers on 2m and repeaters along the interstates. In NJ I stopped and bought a Ramsey PA10 amp. To say that I used this radio a lot would be a major understatement.Īfter a while I went back to driving 18 wheelers and the 202 was hung on the dash with a speaker mic and the mag mount RS whip on the roof. I always had my radio in the wheelhouse and when things happened that I had take a trip I would used the 202 to autopatch my wife with the news. On Sundays I'd put out an open called to all who were up for a towboat ride to move a few barges in the river, (I was the Captain).

RADIO SHACK BATTERY CHARGER WHEN IT FIRST CAME OUT FULL

However, I discovered that the local repeaters were full of life and some of the guys that took the exam became frequent contacts. First thing that I did was to buy my first 202 in March 1992 (still have the receipt, $319 with the 5yr plan) I did setup a packet station and had good results.

RADIO SHACK BATTERY CHARGER WHEN IT FIRST CAME OUT CODE

I got a No Code Tech in Feb 1992 at the urging of my buddies after I moved to another state.













Radio shack battery charger when it first came out